East Newnan Baptist Church was organized in 1907. Services were originally held in the old East Newnan School until 1928 when the church building on East Freeman Street was built by Newnan Mills. The church was home to both a Methodist and a Baptist congregation until 1960 when what is now Freeman Memorial Methodist Church sold us their one-half ownership.
In 1997, due to our growth in membership and lack of space, our congregation recognized the need to purchase land and relocate and in 1998 acquired land to enable us to rebuild. After a great deal of prayer, thought and sacrifice our dreams became a reality in August 2001 when the first service was held in our new church building.
Since relocating in 2001, ENBC has purchased additional property and a team has worked to develop plans for a family life center that, when built, will enable us to provide additional ministry opportunities. In 2017 with the extension of Newnan Crossing Bypass we’ve improved our landscaping and built a new sign to enhance the visibility of our church.
We thank God for the rich history of East Newnan Baptist Church and praise Him for the many blessings that lie ahead of us. We believe that He has an awesome plan and purpose for our church and are excited about our future as He leads us forward.